Uttar Pradesh Council of Ministers

Last Updated on August 31, 2021

The Uttar Pradesh Council of Ministers is the council in 17th Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly headed by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath since 19 March 2017. As per the Constitution of India, the Uttar Pradesh Council of Ministers, including the Chief Minister, can have maximumn 60 members.

Currently there are 47 Ministers. Along with the Chief Minister, 25 are Cabinet ministers, 9 are State ministers with Independent charge and 13 are State ministers. Out of the 47 ministers, 45 belongs to the BJP while SBSP & AD(S) have 1 minister each.

SI No.NameConstituencyDepartmentParty
1.Yogi Adityanath, Chief MinisterMLCMinister of Home, Jail, Revenue, Housing & Urban Planning, Food security, Mining, Flood control, Tax Management, General Administration, State property, Administrative reform and Consumer protection. Departments not allotted to a MinisterBJP
2.Keshav Prasad Maurya, Deputy Chief MinisterMLCMinister of Public Works Department, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, and Public Labour Department.BJP
3.Dr. Dinesh Sharma, Deputy Chief MinisterMLCMinister of Secondary and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics, Department of Information Technology.BJP
4.Surya Pratap ShahiMinister of Agriculture, Agriculture Education and Agriculture Research.BJP
5.Suresh KhannaMinister of Legislative Affairs, Urban Development and Sahari Samgra Vikas.BJP
6.Swami Prasad MauryaMinister of Labour and Service planning, Urban employment and Poverty alleviation.BJP
7.Satish MahanaMinister of Industrial Development.BJP
8.Suresh KhannaMinister of Finance.BJP
9.Dara Singh ChauhanMinister of Forest & Environment and Zoos.BJP
10.Dharampal SinghMinister of Irrigation.BJP
11.S.P. Singh BaghelMinister of Livestock, Minor Irrigation and Fisheries.BJP
12.Satyadev PachauriMinister of Khadi, Rural industry, Resham, Textile industry, Small & Medium enterprises and Exports encouragements.BJP
13.Ramapati ShastriMinister of Social welfare and SC & ST welfare.BJP
14.Jai Pratap SinghMinister of Excise and Liquor prohibition.BJP
15.Om Prakash RajbharMinister of Backward classes welfare and Disabled people development.SBSP
16.Brijesh PathakMinister of Law & Justice, Additional energy resources and Political pention.BJP
17.Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary Minister of Dairy development, Religious works & culture and Minority welfare.BJP
18.Chetan ChauhanMinister of Sports & Youth welfare, Commercial education and Skill development.BJP
19.Shrikant SharmaMinister of Power.BJP
20.Rajendra Pratap SinghMinister of Rural electricity service.BJP
21.Siddharth Nath SinghMinister of Health.BJP
22.Mukut Bihari VermaMinister of Cooperative.BJP
23.Ashutosh TandonMinister of Technological and Medical education.BJP
24.Nand Kumar NandiMinister of Department of Civil Aviation.BJP

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

SI No.NameConstituencyDepartmentParty
1.Ravindra JaiswalMinister for the Department of Stamp, Court fee and Registration.BJP
2.Suresh RanaMinister of Sugarcane development & Sugar mills and Industrial development (MOS)BJP
3.Upendra TiwariMinister of State Water compensation, Land development, Water resources, Barren land development, Forest & Environment, Uddyan and Cooperatives (MOS).BJP
4.Mahendra SinghMinister of Rural development, Samagra rural development and Health care (MOS).BJP
5.Ashok KatariyaMinister of Transport and Parliamentary Affairs (MOS)BJP
6.Bhupendra Singh ChaudharyMinister of Panchayati Raj and Public Works Department (MOS).BJP
7.Dharam Singh SainiMinister of Medicine, Contingency grant and Rehabilitation.BJP
8.Anil RajbharMinister of Soldier’s welfare, Food processing, Home guards, Regional security force and Civil security.BJP
9.Swati SinghMinister of NRI, Flood control, Agriculture import, Agriculture marketing, Agriculture foreign trade, Women & Family welfare and Maternity & Child welfare.BJP
You May Also Like